Redirect URLs/Aliases When Archiving a Page
When I delete a page, I have the option to "Redirect old URLs to another page", which is great because one does not want to create broken links or 404 errors on your site for UX and SEO purposes.
However when I archive a page, I don't have this option and have to manually follow these steps:
- change original page alias
- copy all aliases individually from original page
- archive original page
- past all aliases to redirected page
When I archive a microsite with 10 pages and each page has 5-10 aliases, this becomes very time consuming and tedious.
I work in an organization when we don't want to delete old pages, so I am forced to archive and manually redirect every single alias.