If you could add something to Kentico, what would it be and why?

Ability to Not delete staging tasks after syncing

Currently after a staging tasks succeeds, it is deleted on the server is being sent from.

I want the ability to sync without deleting the task.

Scenario:

I want to test a production push, so I create a backup of Prod, stick it on a test environment, point my staging tasks to this new environment and push everything, then test the copy of Prod to make sure everything is there and working. Currently if you do this, you have to take a backup of your staging DB and a backup of the PROD to use for testing. After you push, you have to restore the staging DB to get the tasks back for the actual Prod push.

3 votes
Vote
Sign in
(thinking…)
Password icon
Signed in as (Sign out)
You have left! (?) (thinking…)
Zach Perry shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

Hi, Thank you very much for this idea.

We are trying to solve this scenario with our CI functionality.

Please see: https://docs.kentico.com/k10/developing-websites/preparing-your-environment-for-team-development

Since there were no new supporters or comments on your idea in the past 3 months, and the idea doesn’t fit our product vision, I’ve had to make the tough decision to close this post.

Kind Regards
Michal Kadak
E-commerce and Platform Product Owner

0 comments

Sign in
(thinking…)
Password icon
Signed in as (Sign out)
Submitting...

Feedback and Knowledge Base